Alysha’s Paleo Meatball Meal

We currently are in the middle of a snow storm here in Denver, so around the time of 2 foot of snow and counting, I did what I love best; new recipes!

I loved my mom’s spaghetti and meatballs but I wanted to do a healthier, lower carb, more paleo approach to this recipe.

Both my husband and the baby went for second helpings; so I’m guessing this one is really a winner!

Alysha’s Paleo Meatballs

  

What you’ll need to prep:

  1. Large mixing bowl
  2. Large baking sheet covered with tin foil 
  3. Measuring cups

What ingredients you’ll need:

  1. 1 pound ground beef. (I use humanely raised, hormone free beef from E3 Meat Co.) www.e3meatco.com
  2. 1 egg
  3. 2 tbs. onion powder, 1 tbs salt, 1 dash cumin powder, 1 tbs pepper
  4. 1/2 cup almond flour
  5. Virgin coconut oil (for baking sheet)

How to make it:

Step 1

  

Combine spices together and place in a large mixing bowl.

Step 2

  

Add 1/2 cup of almond flour to spices.

Step 3

  

Add egg to mixing bowl and stir vigorously.

Step 4

  

Add ground beef to mixture and knead heavily with hands until entire bowl is evenly mixed.

  
Step 5

  

On a pre-foiled baking sheet, add a light layer of coconut oil to the sheet. Then grab palm sized amount of beef and begin rolling it into a small ball keeping fingers close together.

Step 6

In a pre-heated oven at 400 degrees, place meatballs and pan in the oven for 18-22 minutes. Let meatballs sit for 1-2 minutes before serving

  
These meatballs are awesome by themselves or gussied up!

I added a vegetable medley and a cup of brown rice/quinoa medley to my protein. And for my friends not strict paleo; a little pesto sauce on top is a great addition! (Shown here)


Leave a Reply

