Alysha’s Paleo Egg Muffins

Breakfast time for my family is similar to a 3 ring circus; minus the Bears, add a bulldog, and me; trying to ring lead making a healthy breakfast, a hungry husband and baby, and all in the span of 30 minutes.

So I thought I’d share with you guys this week one of my favorite breakfast meals that is quick, healthy, and you can make in bulk!

Alysha’s Paleo Egg Muffins

Serves 12 muffins.


What you will need:

  • 12 hole muffin pan
  • Whisk
  • Large mixing bowl
  • Cutting knife and board 
  • Large skillet

What ingredients to use:

  • 1 pound beef (I use 100% hormone free, humane raised beef from E3 Meat Company)
  • 6 asparagus stalks
  • 1 cup mushrooms 
  • 3 small red potatoes
  • 1 tbs. onion powder
  • 2 teaspoon basil
  • 1/4 cup Mrs. Dash No sodium seasoning
  • Spray coconut oil for muffin pan


Begin my dicing asparagus, potatoes, and mushrooms into small pieces.

Add diced vegetables to a large cooking skillet on medium to high heat and stir for 10-12 minutes or until potatoes are soft. 


Once vegetable are soft, separate into a large mixing bowl.

Then start to brown on a skillet with medium heat your ground beef.

Once fully cooked, drain excess and put beef into mixing bowl.


In a smaller bowl, begin whisking eggs and egg whites together.

Combine the eggs to remaining ingredients and whisk until completely mixed.

With the help of a large spoon, pour ingredients into pre-oiled muffin pan.

Make sure to fill the ingredients to the top of the muffin holes and place muffin pan into a pre-heated oven at 350 degrees.

Let muffins bake for 20-25 minutes.

Let stand for 2 minutes before serving. 

You can add avacados, salsa, light sour cream or just plain; they’re so good!

I made these last night and when I woke up this morning I was already late! I was so happy I just had to grab and re-heat and breakfast was done!

This recipe saved so much time and my boys chowed down!

Hope you all enjoy!

Leave a Reply

