Lemon Zinger Crockpot Chicken: Best Way too cook Chicken in Bulk!

Every week I bulk prep my husband and I’s “fit foods”.
Basically a meal we grab on the go and it always includes a vegetable, protein and carb; what can I say? 
Years after bodybuilding, I still practice some good habits of having healthy meals on hand but the other night my husband delicately said, “Turkey again huh?” 

And I got it; time too switch it up!
So here’s a super easy, crockpot recipe too cook up some protein rich meals fast!
Lemon Zinger Crockpot Chicken


What you’ll need:

Large crockpot

Large skillet

Cutting board and knife 

Cooking spatula or spoon 
What’s in it:

2 pound chicken breasts

3 lemons

1/4 cup sesame seeds

1/4 cup diced green onion

2 Uncle Ben’s 90 second Jasmine Rice

1 cup lemon pepper marinade 

1 cup diced pineapple

1 cup low sodium, organic chicken broth 
How to make it:
Start by dicing up chicken into small cubes on your cutting board. Also, slice lemons into small pieces.
Add lemons and chicken to medium heat skillet. Begin to stir every 1 minute, while adding 1 cup of lemon pepper marinade.

Continue stirring for 3-5 minutes or until chicken is cooked on the outside (you don’t have too cook it all the way through)
While your chicken is getting sautéed, place both rice bags in the microwave for 90 seconds. 

Once your rice is finished; place rice, pineapple, sesame seeds, and broth into your crockpot; set on low or cook for 4 hours.
Lastly, place your chicken and lemons into the crockpot and stir occasionally over the next 4 hours.


I normally prep this meal in the afternoon, so it’s done in perfect time for dinner or add it too some grilled veggies and stock up some pre cooked meals for the week.
I love the change of pace this recipe gave too my protein and still kept my carbs low.
Oh and the hubs? He told me, “Wait, no turkey?” With a smile on his face……
Enjoy guys!

Leave a Reply

