Coffee, Chocolate, Coconut Smoothie: under 200 Cals!

Ok, I’m kina a smoothie snob and I admit it…
But I’m only a snob because I see SO many “healthy” or “weight loss” smooth recipes that are anything but that!
Some smoothies can be packed with sugar, carbs, and little protein; not too mention any easy way to drink 300+ cals!
BUT I mean who doesn’t love a smoothie? 


So I made you an actually “healthy” recipe that is sure to wake you up and curve that sweet tooth!
I do have a couple of go-to smoothies that are my jam, and this one by far is my favorite!
Coffee Choc-ey Coconut Smoothie

(Recipe for 1 servings)
What you’ll need:

Blender

Measuring cups
What’s in it:

1/2 cup decaf or favorite coffee

1 cup unsweetened almond milk

1 scoop protein (GET MY PROTEIN HERE. For extra savings, use my discount: FITCHICK)

2 tbs. gluten free oats 

2 tbs. unsweetened coconut flakes

1 tbs pb2 peanut butter powder

1/2 banana

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1 teaspoon chia seeds

1/2 cup ice

How to make it:

You’d think it’s impossible to mess up a smoothie, but trust, this girl has!
Start by brewing your coffee first and wait until it’s room temperature.
Then add all ingredients together, adding protein powder last to make sure it doesn’t stick to the bottom of the blender.
Blend for 12-30 seconds or until smoothie is at the texture you prefer.
And just like that, you’re out the door!


You don’t HAVE to make the ingredient modifications like almond milk and pb2 powder, but like I mentioned, you don’t want your shake getting too high in calories!
Hope you enjoy guys! Make sure to comment on my instagram page @justafitchick how your recipes turned out!

Leave a Reply

